Friday, April 3, 2020

TMS streaming concert Saturday the 4. April

We continue our streaming concerts, this time as TMS, on tomorrows Saturday at APO-33s Filiason streaming night:

playing the last slot.

Wednesday, March 25, 2020

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Tina Mariane Krogh Madsen on netart, in 2012

the texts my better half Tina Mariane Krogh Madsen wrote on netart for Net-Specific (a platform that she organized and curated for Museet for Samtidskunst in Denmark) in 2012:
- note that most projects are due their nature gone, but the texts are still there.

Sunday, March 22, 2020

The block4 Social Distancing Concerts part 3: Notstandskomitee 2

In the third installment of the block4 Social Distancing Concerts Notstandskomitee plays another concert, this time on our big modular synthesizer. Streaming from our studios gives us the possibility to work with equipment we are not able to take with us to a regular concert setting, hence it gives you also a unique experience. The patch is the set.

It will be streamed today 17:00 center euopean time from youtube from this link

and like the other concerts archived for later consumption

Friday, March 20, 2020

The block4 Social Distancing Concerts part 2: Elektronengehirn

the first one of the block4 Social Distancing concerts went well. It is archived and can be rewatched at the Youtube link in the post below. Next up is the electro acoustic project Elektronengehirn performing on Saturday 17:00 on the modular at studio A, also an exclusive set.

Thursday, March 19, 2020

The block4 Social Distancing Concerts: the dates

The block4 Social Distancing Concerts are scheduled for Friday, Saturday and Sunday 17:00 Central European time (as in Germany and Denmark). The start will be a Notstandskomitee set on some grooveboxes and modular synth.

Wednesday, March 18, 2020

The block4 Social Distancing Concerts

I made my first remote concert sometime around 1994 with my band Das Kombinat. It was for an experimental festival and the medium was analog landline telephone. Sonic bandwidth was limited.

Instead of streaming I became more interested into digital puppetry, just sending control data. We experimented with VRML and the multiuser server Blaxxun to create audio visual performances, but it was to ahead of its time in the 90s.

2010 I did a remote concert from my then home in Hamburg, Germany to Esc Im Labor Graz for the Art's Birthday event. I send them a PD patch in advance which I then remote controlled via OSC protocol.

With my projects with Tina Madsen I did some streaming concerts, with our noise project TMS we streamed 2016 from Copenhagen for the AudioBlast Streaming Festival and with our live coding project codepage for last years Algosix event.

Now its time for the block4 Social Distancing Concerts from our studios in Aalborg. It gives the opportunity to work with all equipments we normally can't take with us since no booker would pay the transport costs. For the start this Friday, Saturday and Sunday I will do concerts with my solo projects Notstandskomitee and Elektronengehirn. Exact times will be announced soon.